# SAEISS STUDENT CONVENTION TIER 2 (2019-20)

## **ORGANISED at MVSREC**

On February 15<sup>th</sup>, 2020 the SAEMVSR Collegiate Club has successfully hosted TIER 2 event of the 14<sup>th</sup> SAE National Student Convention. The event was coordinated by the students under the supervision of Mr. G. Srinivas Sharma, Head of SAEMVSR Collegiate Club, Mr. M. Ravi Kumar, Deputy Head of SAEMVSR Collegiate Club & Mr. M. Pandarinath, Deputy Head of SAEMVSR Collegiate Club. A total of 30 events were planned and executed at its best of quality. The events comprised of both technical and non-technical events.



Dignitaries present in the event:

- Dr. G. Padmanabhan, Director ARCI, Hyderabad.
- Mr. M. Venkateshwara Reddy, HOD Mechanical Department, MLRIT.





### Maturi Venkata Subba Rao (MVSR) Engineering College, Nadergul, Hyderabad Department of Mechanical Engineering

Approximately 500 students from 15 colleges actively participated in all the events and presented their work. A team of technically strong people from the industry have been invited to judge the events. The Head of the Department and the professors from the Department of Mechanical & Automobile Engineering offered an active support for the success of the event. It is truly a remarkable achievement for SAEMVSR Collegiate Club to organize their TIER 2 event of the 14th SAE National Student Convention.



#### Various awards won by the students of MVSREC in SAE TIER 2 (2019-2020).

Event No.	Event name	Student name	Branch	Roll No.	Prize
1	MODELING &	G.Tejashwini	Mechanical	2451-16-736-002	1st Prize
	KINEMATIC CHECK	K.Pranay Kumar	Mechanical	2451-17-736-029	
	STRUCTURAL &	K Srinidhi	Mechanical	2451-17-736-097	1st Prize
2	DYNAMIC ANALYSIS	Azmath Khan	Automobile	2451-17-769-005	
	AUTO QUIZ	Y.L.N.Kishore	Mechanical	2451-17-736-056	1st Prize
6		K.Dheeraj	Mechanical	2451-16-736-019	
		Mudassir Hussain	Mechanical	2451-17-736-042	
7	CFD ANALYSIS	M. Sri Harsha	Mechanical	2451-16-736-009	
		P.Manaswi	Mechanical	2451-18-736-074	1st Prize
		S. Karthik	Mechanical	2451-16-736-004	
8	PLASTIC MOLD	Anas Hussain	Mechanical	2451-19-736-012	2nd Prize
Õ	ENGINEERING	K.Aishwarya	Mechanical	2451-19-736-022	2110 P1120
11	WELDING	N Sai Manideep	Mechanical	2451-17-736-065	2nd Prize
	WELDING	J Pavan Kalyan	Mechanical	2451-17-736-094	2110 F1126
	MOBILE ROBOTICS	G Nitish Kumar	Mechanical	2451-19-736-011	
12		Pavan Chaitanya	Mechanical	2451-18-736-078	1st Prize
		A.Preetham Redddy	Mechanical	2451-19-736-042	
	MECHATROINCS	Pavan Chaitanya	Mechanical	2451-18-736-078	1st Prize

Maturi Venkata Subba Rao (MVSR) Engineering College, Nadergul, Hyderabad Department of Mechanical Engineering

13		Leela Praveen	Mechanical	2451-19-736-081	
----	--	---------------	------------	-----------------	--

15	CNC MILLING	K. Pranay Kumar	Mechanical	2451-17-736-029	
		D. Sai Revanth Reddy	Mechanical	2451-17-736-031	1st Prize
19	ELECTRONICS	, Jhansi. Chinni	Mechanical	2451-19-736-063	
		A. Lakshmi Aparna	Mechanical	2451-19-736-067	2nd Prize
		N. Sai Kamal	Mechanical	2451-19-736-043	
21	VEHICLE WEIGHT MANAGEMENT	G.Avinash Reddy	Automobile	2451-16-769-044	
		M.A. Moid	Mechanical	2451-18-736-100	2nd Prize
		K.Sai Harsha	Automobile	2451-16-769-043	l
		C.Sai Kiran	Mechanical	2451-17-736-002	
22	DIAGRAMMATIC REASONING	P.Chinmayi	Mechanical	2451-19-736-009	1st Prize
	REASONING	A.Preetham Redddy	Mechanical	2451-19-736-042	
25	MATERIAL	M.Dheeraj	Automobile	2451-16-769-302	and Drize
25	IDENTIFICATION	D.Tejaswi	Mechanical	2451-18-736-070	2nd Prize
27	REVERSE	Deeksha Reddy S	Mechanical	2451-17-736-075	1 ct Drizo
	ENGINEERING	S.Roshini	Mechanical	2451-17-736-104	1st Prize
30	INTERNET OF	N.Shreyas	Mechanical	2451-19-736-097	1st Prize
50	THINGS	Tahmina Fatima	Automobile	2451-19-769-001	151 PHZE
		R. Rahul Srivatsava	Mechanical	2451-19-736-099	
31	<b>3D PRINTING</b>	K.Shivachandra	Mechanical	2451-19-736-064	2nd Prize
		Sugun Kaushik	Mechanical	2451-19-736-095	
35	MOBILE APP	Vedanth Vadlamani	Mechanical	2451-18-736-075	1st Prize
	DEVELOPMENT	Suraj Gulkota	Automobile	2451-18-769-012	
	HUMAN POWERED VEHICLE	Varun Agnihotram	Automobile	2451-16-769-040	
37		M A Tameem	Mechanical	2451-17-736-007	2nd Prize
		Y.L.N.Kishore	Mechanical	2451-17-736-056	
	LIGHT WEIGHT MOBILITY	G.Tejashwini	Mechanical	2451-16-736-002	
39		S Karthik	Mechanical	2451-16-736-004	2nd Prize
		A Madhulika	Mechanical	2451-16-736-018	
		S.Koushika	Mechanical	2451-18-736-080	2nd Prize
40	BIOMIMICRY	N Likhith	Mechanical	2451-19-736-080	
		Nitin Chaitanya	Mechanical	2451-19-736-103	
	DIGITAL	Aahlaad	Automobile	2451-19-769-029	
41	MANUFACTURING	R.Narasimha	Mechanical	2451-19-736-033	1st Prize
		M.V.K. Sri Chandana	Mechanical	2451-17-736-080	
42	DESIGN OF PARTS	M. Sri Harsha	Mechanical	2451-16-736-009	2nd Prize
	AND ASSEMBLY	K. Srinidhi	Mechanical	2451-17-736-097	7
44	SIX SIGMA	K.Sai Harsha	Automobile	2451-16-769-043	1st Prize
44		A Madhulika	Mechanical	2451-16-736-018	13011120

### Maturi Venkata Subba Rao (MVSR) Engineering College, Nadergul, Hyderabad Department of Mechanical Engineering

	ENGINEERING				
45	PROBLEM	C.Sai Kiran	Mechanical	2451-17-736-002	
	SOLVING				

	-				
		S. Jhati	Mechanical	2451-18-736-017	
47	BENCH MARKING	Dhiraj Shinde	Mechanical	2451-18-736-089	2nd Prize
		M. A. Moid	Mechanical	2451-18-736-100	
48	JET TOY	J. Praneeth	Mechanical	2451-18-736-069	1 at Duin a
	MANIPULATOR	Jonathan Raj	Mechanical	2451-19-736-075	1st Prize
50	PYTHON	C. V. S. Srikar	Mechanical	2451-17-736-107	1st Prize
50	PROGRAMMING	G. Pavan Kumar	Mechanical	2451-19-736-045	
		C.Shri Abhiram	Mechanical	2451-18-736-087	
57	EMBEDDED	P Manaswi	Mechanical	2451-18-736-074	1st Prize
57	SYSTEMS	Mohd. Abdul Muktadar Ali	Mechanical	2451-18-736-076	13(11)20
	AUTONOMOUS	T. Varun	Mechanical	2451-19-736-010	
58	VEHICLE	G. Bala Chandra	Mechanical	2451-19-736-039	2nd Prize
	CHALLENGE	K. Santhosh	Automobile	2451-19-769-025	
	CONNECTED	T. Varun	Mechanical	2451-19-736-010	
59	VEHICLE CHALLENGE	Anas Hussain	Mechanical	2451-19-736-012	1st Prize